Jump to main content

Comment thread "re: re: Cameroon Pet Scam" for Douala International Airport

previous | next

Comments 1 to 17 of 17 in the thread "re: re: Cameroon Pet Scam" (Douala International Airport):

I find it interesting that the scammers actually reply to comments on this site. I leave their replies up, instead of deleting them, so that people can see who they're up against. In this case, you're being threatened with punishment from God unless you let yourself be scammed.

Mon, 20 Jun 2011
 

Reply to @david:

"Christelle Caille and the husband fonyuy emmanuel are not scammers ok they are real they cannot collect your money without sending you the puppies ok so do not insult people of god and any one that do so will be punish by God

Thanks for your understanding"

OF COURSE THESE ARE SCAMMERS. SCAMMERS ALWAYS USE THE EXPRESSION "OK" AND ALWAYS PORTRAY THEMSELVES AS "PEOPLE OF GOD." BEWARE OF THESE CAMEROON AFRICA PET SCAMMERS WHO ARE MAGGOTS ALL OVER THE INTERNET.

Reply to @david:

My mother has just been scammed this week. I should have known better when she asked my advice. Only after she wired the money to loritragger@ymail.com did I look at the pictures she sent her-right clicked on them and searched the number string to find they were from a site in Florida that specializes in Yorkie Terriers. http://www.contentedpuppies.com/. This woman claimed to be from the Albany area and had 2 Yorkies that were 12 weeks old. My parents just had to put their Yorkie down after 13 years and my Mom has been missing her. BUT couldn't afford $600 or more for another one. She found this lady on an ad site saying she was offering to sell these puppies for just the cost of shipping. My Mom kept asking me if I thought it was legit and I guess when I searched the woman's name all that came up were ads for Yorkie Terriers I just assumed she was a breeder that got called out of town on a mission for the Peace Corp. They claim to be Christians and the conversations in email were all very legitimate looking. I read them and didn't notice the normal bad spelling or the "ok" in the emails. My Mom has only lost $265 but now ofcourse they are asking for $520.00 for an air conditioned crate. I feel terrible for my Mom as she was really looking forward to this puppy. How was I so stupid not to search far enough to find you guys? I am angry-mainly cause my Mom just doesn't have money sitting around...and now reading everyone's explanation I think how could I not have seen it?

So anyways-I am going to email the contented puppies site and let them know they are using their photos as part of their scheme..But since I hadn't seen Lori Tragger's email in anything but ads I wanted to make sure her email showed up somewhere as a scammer. LoriTragger@ymail.com I see she does Yorkies and now I have found Bull Dogs...

Thank you for posting this thread-just wish I had found it sooner.

Becky

Thu, 23 Jun 2011
 

Reply to @BeckyW:

Always google the email address of the scammer to see if any scam warnings come up and to see where the scammer is posting. Legitimate dog breeders DO NOT post ads all over the country and all over the world.

I did google her name, her email. nothing came up, but you will bet when I am done it will. I emailed her yesterday asking about a puppy and she sent me the exact same pictures and email she sent my Mom. I have notified the breeder that she stole the pictures from's site and she is aware. And some breeders that I have known do post in other places and they are legitimate. Looking now at everything I see all the signs...but my Mom made a mistake and luckily it wasn't a huge amount of money. I should have just googled puppy scams...but I didn't. LoriTragger@ymail.com is her email unless she or they or him has already changed it...but I emailed them back a piece of my mind..not that it will change anything. But I felt better.

Fri, 08 Jul 2011
 

What is up with always saying ok and have you noticed they don't know grammar or how to spell lol

Sat, 09 Jul 2011
 

hello and good day again, no you will not have to pay anymore money

for any vet, because we will register Max for home delivery and he

will be brought to you right to your home that is to say the vet

health certification from the airport after the veterinarians from the

airport have checked the health statues of Max will hold and help to

the delivery of Max to your home with no other checks.

we are sorry we did not mail you on time, we had to find out from

the airport if you will have to pay any charges for that, so we got

information that yo will not have to pay any other money for that, so

you do not have to worry anymore.

attached to this mail are some pictures of Max and we all attached

a few of his mother too , due to some advice from the veterinarian, we

decided to keep them apart, since we will be giving some of the

puppies away we will love their mother to get use to the fact that

some of her corps will not be around her, so i have attached some

pictures to this mail but their are separate an hope you will like

them.

we will use the delivery agency which is with association with the

Cameroon airlines, using the following address

AKONA PET DELIVERY

Ring-way avenue

ADI code :74M04B12

Avidicational ways: 56

Phone number: 00237 76 559803

Email address: akonaairwayspetdelivery@rocketmail.com

so you could contact them for more information.

thanks and waiting on your reply

but you could call us on 00237 74978420

shilla and family

shilla and family

I got this email, they are attacking again. Let other people know who they are!!!!

Wed, 20 Jul 2011
 

hi there im in the same situation im suposed to be having some parrots from london but had to send the money to some one in cameroon under the name of emmanual cidi nwanguma it was the insurance fee and the transportation fee plus the custom which equals up to 190 pound and then find out that person is a fraud and then i get told my parrots are in cargo moves international waiting to come here but until they come here iv got to pay another 50 pound is that right

Thu, 21 Jul 2011
 

THIS IS A SCAM - THERE IS NO PARROT! ALL OFFERS OF PETS FROM CAMEROON AFRICA ARE SCAMS, WITHOUT EXCEPTIONS!

Sat, 23 Jul 2011
 

HOW DO I GO BOUT GETTING MY MONEY BACK NOW THEN PLEASE IF U DONT MIND ME ASKING AS IV GO KIDS AND THEY COULD OF HAD THE MONEY SPENT ON THEM IF I KNEW WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN THEN I WOULDNT OF DONE IT

Sat, 23 Jul 2011
 

If you wired money via via Western Union, MoneyGram or any other wire service you can't get your money back.

NEVER wire funds via Western Union, MoneyGram or any other wire service -- anyone who asks you to do so is a SCAMMER.

Mon, 25 Jul 2011
 

They told me to send 150 so they cant send me a little dog dont trust them is all lies..thank to everybody who take their time to warning us dont sed money to not body and dont belive in castron.marian@yahoo.com she said that she have 2 little bulldogs is not true.

Wed, 03 Aug 2011
 

Not a scam ok

Wed, 03 Aug 2011
 

ALL OFFERS OF PETS FROM CAMEROON AFRICA ARE SCAMS, WITHOUT EXCEPTIONS!

BEWARE, THESE CAMEROON AFRICA PET SCAMMERS ARE MAGGOTS ALL OVER THE INTERNET.

You can identify these scammers because they will insist you pay by money order or wire transfer. NEVER wire funds via Western Union, MoneyGram or any other wire service -- anyone who asks you to do so is a SCAMMER.

Sat, 06 Aug 2011
 

Yes it is a scam I just got the same thing she wants $170a for two english bulldogs or $100 for one. They gave me CAMEROON ZIP 00237 ADDRESS ORPHANAGE STREET 584 CITY DOUALA NAME FAI BLANDIN. SO YES IT IS VERY MICH A SCAM AND THEY NEED TO BE STOPPED.

Sun, 07 Aug 2011
 

ALL OFFERS OF PETS FROM CAMEROON AFRICA ARE SCAMS, WITHOUT EXCEPTIONS!

Tue, 06 Dec 2011
 

fraud scam fraud scam fraud scam fraud you have been turned into 1c3.gov.fraud scam

previous | next